Essere Paziente al "Besta"
> Scientific Committee

Technical and Scientific Committee (CTS)

Members of the Technical and Scientific Committee are nominated Board by of Governors based on recommendations of the Scientific Director. As laid down by Article 19 of the Statute of the Besta Foundation, the CTS consists of three internal members (doctors on Besta staff of internationally recognised status), three external experts, and three elected members, one of whom must be from the non-medical staff. All members of the CTS except the Scientific Director have a three-year term of office and can be re-elected/re-appointed. The CTS president is the Scientific Director.

The CTS president has the following duties:

  • Chair CTS meetings
  • Establish the dates and agendas of CTS meetings
  • Chair the Commission for Research
  • Convene CTS meetings at his own initiative or at the request of the President or of the Board of Governors of the Besta Foundation, or a third of CTS members
  • Sign the minutes of CTS meetings and transmit them to the President of the Besta Foundation and CTS members.

In case of absence or indisposition the CTS President is substituted by Vice Scientific Director. As laid down in the Foundation Statute, it is the duty of the Scientific Director to inform CTS members of Besta Foundation activity, and to formulate recommendations and proposals on the programmes and objectives of the Foundation, to be passed on to the Board of Governors. In additions to its functions specified in the Statute, the CTS has a general consultative role regarding the research carried out by the Besta Foundation.
The duties of the Secretary of the CTS are carried out by administrative personnel designated by the Scientific Director and include keeping a register of all meetings and all matters discussed and dealt with by the CTS.

Componenti del CTS

Prof. Ferdinando Cornelio      
Presidente, Direttore Scientifico - Fondazione IRCCS Istituto Neurologico C. Besta

Prof. Salvatore Di Mauro      
Membro esperto esterno - Department of Neurology Columbia University Medical Center New York

Ruggero De Maria, MD      
Membro esperto esterno - Department of  Hematology,  Oncology and Molecular Medicine  - ISS

Prof. Salvatore Santacroce      
Membro esperto esterno - Dipartimento di Odontostomatologia e Chirurgia Università degli Studi di Bari,

Prof. Giovanni Broggi      
Membro interno – Consulente per il Direttore Dipartimento di Neurochirurgia - Fondazione IRCCS Istituto Neurologico C. Besta

Dr. Roberto Spreafico      
Membro interno - Direttore Dipartimento di Diagnostica e Tecnologia Avanzata - Fondazione IRCCS Istituto Neurologico C. Besta

Dr. Carlo Antozzi       
Membro interno - Responsabile Unità Funzionale Aferesi ed Immunoterapia - Fondazione IRCCS Istituto Neurologico C. Besta

Dr. Danilo Croci       
Membro eletto - Direttore U.O. Laboratorio Analisi - Fondazione IRCCS Istituto Neurologico C. Besta

Dr. Nardo Nardocci       
Membro eletto - U.O. Neuropsichiatria Infantile - Fondazione IRCCS Istituto Neurologico C. Besta

Sig. Flavio Arienti       
Membro eletto - Assistente Sanitario U.O. Neurofisiologia  - Fondazione IRCCS Istituto Neurologico C. Besta
Segreteria CTS

Numeri utili

Segreteria Direzione Scientifica - Loredana Vincenzi
tel. 02.2394.2335
fax 02.2363973

Essere Paziente al "Besta"